Music World
Find Artists:
Russian versionSwitch to Russian 
Arctic Monkeys
Arctic Monkeys

Background information
Origin Sheffield, England, UK
Genre(s) Alternative Rock
Indie Rock
Post-punk Revival
Years active 2002—present
Label(s) Domino Records
EMI Music
Associated acts The Last Shadow Puppets
Website Website
Alex Turner
Jamie Cook
Nick O'Malley
Matt Helders
Former members
Andy Nicholson
Glyn Jones

Music World  →  Lyrics  →  A  →  Arctic Monkeys  →  News

Arctic Monkeys Announce New Album 'Suck It And See'

March 10, 2011
Arctic Monkeys Announce New Album 'Suck It And See'Arctic Monkeys have announced details about their fourth album, 'Suck It And See', due to be released on June 6.

The album features 12 tracks, including the recently released 'Brick By Brick', and was produced by by James Ford at Sound City Studios in Los Angeles.

'Suck It And See' will be available on CD, vinyl and digital download.

As previously reported, Arctic Monkeys will play two huge hometown gigs in Sheffield at the Don Valley Bowl this summer.

The band are also scheduled to headline the V Festival in Chelmsford and Staffordshire alongside rapper Eminem.

The tracklisting for 'Suck it And See' is:

  1. She's Thunderstorms
  2. Black Treacle
  3. Brick By Brick
  4. The Hellcat Spangled Shalalala
  5. Don't Sit Down 'Cause I've Moved Your Chair
  6. Library Pictures
  7. All My Own Stunts
  8. Reckless Serenade
  9. Piledriver Waltz
  10. Love Is A Laserquest
  11. Suck It And See
  12. That's Where You're Wrong

(by Jason Gregory)

See also:

© 2011 Music World. All rights reserved.