Music World
Find Artists:
Russian versionSwitch to Russian 
Arctic Monkeys
Arctic Monkeys

Background information
Origin Sheffield, England, UK
Genre(s) Alternative Rock
Indie Rock
Post-punk Revival
Years active 2002—present
Label(s) Domino Records
EMI Music
Associated acts The Last Shadow Puppets
Website Website
Alex Turner
Jamie Cook
Nick O'Malley
Matt Helders
Former members
Andy Nicholson
Glyn Jones

Music World  →  Lyrics  →  A  →  Arctic Monkeys

Arctic Monkeys Overview


Arctic Monkeys are an English indie rock band. They come from High Green, a suburb of Sheffield. Formed in 2002, the band currently consists of Alex Turner (lead vocals, guitar), Jamie Cook (guitar), Nick O'Malley (bass guitar, backing vocals), Matt Helders (drums, backing vocals) and John Ashton as a touring member (keyboard, guitar, backing vocals). Former members include Andy Nicholson (bass guitar, backing vocals) and Glyn Jones (lead vocals, guitar).

Suck It And See (2011) Humbug (2009) Favourite Worst Nightmare (2007) Who The Fuck Are Arctic Monkeys? [EP] (2006) Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not (2006)

Top Songs:


Arctic Monkeys Cook Up A Storm In LA

April 28, 2011
Arctic Monkeys didn't only record their new album whilst out in LA. The band, who were in LA recording new album 'Suck It And See', have revealed they became rather good cooks.   Read more 

Arctic Monkeys 'Suck It And See' Album Cover Revealed

April 20, 2011
The artwork for Arctic Monkeys' new album 'Suck It And See' has been revealed - and you can see it on Gigwise now. The cover simply states the album's title on top of a white background.   Read more 

Arctic Monkeys' Matt Helders Loses Out On 40,000 Pounds

April 20, 2011
Arctic Monkeys' Matt Helders lost out on a 40,000 pounds after a recent incident at his pub, it has been reported. The drummer, who owns Bowery Bar in Sheffield, was left devastated when his staff bought a rare bottle of rum for 70 pounds not knowing its actual value was 40,000 pounds.   Read more 

Arctic Monkeys Plan November Tour

April 12, 2011
Arctic Monkeys have revealed that they will probably tour in November. The Sheffield band, who release their anticipated new album 'Suck It And See' on June 6, have said they will probably hit the road in November to promote the new record.   Read more 

Arctic Monkeys Debut New Single 'Don't Sit Down 'Cause I've Moved Your Chair'

April 12, 2011
Arctic Monkeys have debuted their new single 'Don't Sit Down 'Cause I've Moved Your Chair'. The track, taken from forthcoming album 'Suck It And See', is available to listen to at the bottom of this page.   Read more 

blog comments powered by Disqus

© 2011 Music World. All rights reserved.