Music World
Find Artists:
Russian versionSwitch to Russian 


April 25, 2011

# 1
Foo Fighters
"Wasting Light"
Billboard Albums #1 - Foo Fighters

# 1
Lady GaGa
"Born This Way"
Euro Singles #1 - Lady GaGa

# 1
UK Albums #1 - Adele

# 1
"Party Rock Anthem"
UK Singles #1 - LMFAO


February 9, 1963
Travis Tritt

February 9, 1951
Dennis Thomas (Kool & The Gang)

February 9, 1942
Carole King

Music World  →  News  →  MGMT

MGMT Unveil New Album Tracklisting And Release Date

February 9, 2010
MGMT Unveil New Album Tracklisting And Release DateMGMT have revealed that their new album, 'Congratulations', will be released on April 13.

The group's second effort, which features nine songs, was recorded in New York and California alongside producer Peter Kember.

The follow-up to 2007's 'Oracular Spectacular' also features musical contributions from the duo's live band.

In an interview with SPIN magazine, MGMT's Andrew Vanwyngarden revealed that 'Congratulations' had an ocean influence.

"There's a surfing thread throughout the record," he said.

MGMT are due to perform at the Coachella festival in April – one of only two as yet confirmed live dates.

The tracklisting for 'Congratulations' is:

  1. It's Working
  2. Song for Dan Treacy
  3. Someone's Missing
  4. Flash Delirium
  5. I Found a Whistle
  6. Siberian Breaks
  7. Brian Eno
  8. Lady Dada's Nightmare
  9. Congratulations

(by Jason Gregory)

See also:

© 2011 Music World. All rights reserved.