Music World
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
  Forgot your password?
Find Artists:
Russian versionSwitch to Russian 


April 25, 2011

# 1
Foo Fighters
"Wasting Light"
Billboard Albums #1 - Foo Fighters

# 1
Lady GaGa
"Born This Way"
Euro Singles #1 - Lady GaGa

# 1
UK Albums #1 - Adele

# 1
"Party Rock Anthem"
UK Singles #1 - LMFAO


March 15, 1977
DJ Joseph Hahn (Linkin Park)

March 15, 1975
Will.I.Am (Black Eyed Peas)

March 15, 1972
Mark Hoppus (Blink-182)

March 15, 1968
Mark McGrath (Sugar Ray)

March 15, 1964

March 15, 1963
Brett Michaels (Poison)

March 15, 1962
Terence Trent D'arby

March 15, 1962
Steve McCoy (Dead Or Alive)

March 15, 1955
Dee Snider (Twisted Sister)

March 15, 1947
Ry Cooder

March 15, 1946
Howard Scott (War)

March 15, 1944
Sly Stone (Sly & The Family Stone)

March 15, 1941
Mike Love (The Beach Boys)

March 15, 1940
Phil Lesh (Grateful Dead)

Music World  →  News  →  The Darkness

The Darkness Reform For New Album And Download Festival Appearance

March 15, 2011
The Darkness Reform For New Album And Download Festival AppearanceThe Darkness have confirmed that they have reunited in their original line-up following a five year break.

The band of brothers Justin and Dan Hawkins, Frankie Poullain and Ed Graham will record a new album this spring, a statement said.

The Darkness will make their live comeback at the Download Festival in Donington on June 10.

It will be their first show as a four piece since Justin left the group in 2006 in order to undergo rehabilitation for drug addiction. The rest of the group initially carried on without him.

The Darkness' 2003 debut album 'Permission To Land' went to number one in the UK and featured the hit 'I Believe In A Thing Called Love'.

Meanwhile, Download takes place at Donington Park over the weekend of June 10-12 and will be headlined by Def Leppard, System Of A Down and Linkin Park.

Other acts on the bill include Bullet For My Valentine, Alter Bridge, Korn, Alice Cooper and Pendulum.

Tickets for the festival are on sale now.

(by Jason Gregory)

See also:

© 2011 Music World. All rights reserved.