Music World
Find Artists:
Russian versionSwitch to Russian 


April 25, 2011

# 1
Foo Fighters
"Wasting Light"
Billboard Albums #1 - Foo Fighters

# 1
Lady GaGa
"Born This Way"
Euro Singles #1 - Lady GaGa

# 1
UK Albums #1 - Adele

# 1
"Party Rock Anthem"
UK Singles #1 - LMFAO


June 29, 1964
Stedman Pearson (Five Star)

June 29, 1960
Evelyn "Champagne" King

June 29, 1954
Colin Hay (Men At Work)

June 29, 1948
Ian Paice (Deep Purple / Whitesnake)

Music World  →  News  →  Prince

Prince To Release New Album '20Ten' With The Daily Mirror

June 29, 2010
Prince To Release New Album '20Ten' With The Daily MirrorPrince has announced plans to release a new studio album, entitled '20Ten'.

The follow-up to 2009's 'Lotusflow3er' will be released on July 10 with copies of the Daily Mirror.

It is the second time Prince has distributed a new album via a national newspaper. His 2007 LP 'Planet Earth' came with copies of the Mail on Sunday.

A spokesperson described '20Ten' as "a celebratory, quintessential Prince masterpiece".

The singer has yet to announce plans to release the album in the US.

As previously reported, Prince was given the Lifetime Achievement accolade at the BET Awards on Sunday.

The tracklisting for '20Ten' is:

  1. Compassion
  2. Endlessly Beginning
  3. Future Soul Song
  4. Sticky Like Glue
  5. Lavaux
  6. Act Of God
  7. Walk In Sand
  8. Sea Of Everything
  9. Everybody Loves Me
  10. Untitled Bonus Track

(by Jason Gregory)

See also:

© 2011 Music World. All rights reserved.