Music World
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
  Forgot your password?
Find Artists:
Russian versionSwitch to Russian 


April 25, 2011

# 1
Foo Fighters
"Wasting Light"
Billboard Albums #1 - Foo Fighters

# 1
Lady GaGa
"Born This Way"
Euro Singles #1 - Lady GaGa

# 1
UK Albums #1 - Adele

# 1
"Party Rock Anthem"
UK Singles #1 - LMFAO


November 9, 1977

November 9, 1973
Nick Lachey (98 Degrees)

November 9, 1969
Pepa aka Sandra Denton (Salt-N-Pepa)

November 9, 1969

November 9, 1948
Joe Bauchard (Blue Oyster Cult)

Gruff Rhys Announces New Album 'Hotel Shampoo' Tracklisting

November 9, 2010
Gruff Rhys Announces New Album 'Hotel Shampoo' TracklistingGruff Rhys has announced tracklisting for his new solo album 'Hotel Shampoo'.

The record, which is the Super Furry Animals star's third solo effort, is released on February 14.

The title of the record is a reference to Rhys's habit of hoarding mini shampoo bottles and other complimentary hotel products while on tour.

“In 1995 I began touring the world industrially as a pop musician,” he said. “A gleaming new cosmos of hotel accommodation opened up for me and in an instant I was seduced by the free product available in the rooms.

“I hoarded these objects in a rush of mild kleptomania. Every room in my house began to amass these plastic bottles and various, hotel-related things from every continent on earth (except Antarctica).”

Meanwhile, Rhys is set to embark on a short UK and Ireland tour later this month.

Tickets are on sale now.

The tracklisting for 'Hotel Shampoo' is:

  1. Shark Ridden Waters
  2. Honey All Over
  3. Sensations In The Dark
  4. Vitamin K
  5. Take A Sentence
  6. Conservation Conversation
  7. Sophie Softly
  8. Christopher Columbus
  9. Space Dust
  10. At The Heart Of Love
  11. Patterns Of Power
  12. If We Were Words (We Would Rhyme)
  13. Rubble Rubble

(by Jason Gregory)

See also:

© 2011 Music World. All rights reserved.