Music World
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
  Forgot your password?
Find Artists:
Russian versionSwitch to Russian 


April 25, 2011

# 1
Foo Fighters
"Wasting Light"
Billboard Albums #1 - Foo Fighters

# 1
Lady GaGa
"Born This Way"
Euro Singles #1 - Lady GaGa

# 1
UK Albums #1 - Adele

# 1
"Party Rock Anthem"
UK Singles #1 - LMFAO


November 4, 1971
Shawn Rivera (Az Yet)

November 4, 1969
Puff Daddy

November 4, 1955
Chris Difford (Squeeze)

November 4, 1954

November 4, 1940
Delbert McClinton

Lightspeed Champion Unveils Second Album Details

November 4, 2009
Lightspeed Champion Unveils Second Album DetailsMr Dev Hynes, Lightspeed Champion, has announced details of his second studio album.

The fetchingly titled 'Life Is Sweet! Nice To Meet You' is released via Domino Records on February 1st 2010.

Billed as “an epic collection of twelve pop songs, two instrumental intermissions and one piano étude” the record was produced by Ben Allen and sees Hynes embrace more eclectic sounds.

The record is preceded by the single 'Marlene' on January 25, which you can see a taster of below.

The album track-listing is as follows:

  1. Dead Head Blues
  2. Marlene
  3. There's Nothing Underwater
  4. Intermission
  5. Faculty Of Fears
  6. The Big Guns Of Highsmith
  7. Romart
  8. I Don't Want To Wake Up Alone
  9. Madame Van Damme
  10. Smooth Day (At The Library)
  11. Intermission 2
  12. Sweetheart
  13. Etude Op.3 ‘Goodnight Michalek’
  14. Middle Of The Dark
  15. A Bridge And A Goodbye

(by Scott Colothan)

See also:

© 2011 Music World. All rights reserved.