Music World
Find Artists:
Russian versionSwitch to Russian 
These New Puritans
These New Puritans

Background information
Origin Southend-on-Sea, England
Genre(s) Art Rock
Years active 2006—present
Label(s) Domino Records
Angular Recording Corporation
Website Website
Jack Barnett
Thomas Hein
Sophie Sleigh-Johnson
George Barnett

Music World  →  Lyrics  →  T  →  These New Puritans

These New Puritans Overview


These New Puritans (sometimes abbreviated to TNPS) are a British art rock band from the Southend-on-Sea area. The group consists of Jack Barnett (songwriter, producer, vocalist, multi-instrumentalist), his twin brother George Barnett (drums, loops), Thomas Hein (bass guitar, sampler, drums), and Sophie Sleigh-Johnson (keyboards, sampler). They have recorded two albums, "Beat Pyramid", released in 2008, and "Hidden", released in 2010.

Hidden (2010) Beat Pyramid (2008)

Top Songs:


These New Puritans To Showcase New Songs At London Gig

March 11, 2011
These New Puritans have announced details of a one-off gig in London. The gig, at Heaven on May 18, will see the group perform a mixture of new and old material, as well as showcase a new line-up.  Read more 

These New Puritans, School Of Seven Bells Join Latitude Festival Line-Up

April 27, 2010
These New Puritans, School Of Seven Bells and Rox have been added to the line-up for this summer’s Latitude festival. Other new additions to the bill include Angus & Julia Stone, Frightened Rabbit and Villagers.  Read more 

Bombay Bicycle Club, These New Puritans Join Lovebox Line-Up

April 21, 2010
Bombay Bicycle Club and These New Puritans have been added to the line-up for this summer’s Lovebox festival in London. The event will also feature performances from Toro Y Moi, Midnight Juggernauts and Fenech Soler.  Read more 

These New Puritans, Chief Join Lounge On The Farm Line-Up

April 21, 2010
These New Puritans and Chief are among the new additions to the line-up for this year’s Lounge on the Farm festival. The event, which takes place in Canterbury from July 9-11, will also feature Erland & The Carnival, Beardyman and Ashley Beedle.  Read more 

These New Puritans, The Fall, Lightspeed Champion For Field Day 2010

March 10, 2010
These New Puritans, The Fall and Simian Mobile Disco are amongst the latest batch of acts confirmed for Field Day Festival 2010. Also added to the bill are Lightspeed Champion, Chapel Club, Babeshadow, Hudson Mohawke, No Age, Tamikrest, Yuck and Carte Blanche.  Read more 

blog comments powered by Disqus

© 2011 Music World. All rights reserved.